Wheat free Diet

If you suspect you have celiac disease, find food information here Wheat Free Diet Wheat Allergy Food Sheet Nutritionist supports wheat free diet. They can help inform you about key foods, find suitable options, and ensure a balanced and healthy diet.

Farmamy is an online Pharmacy (Farmamy è una Farmacia online) where you can buy wheat free Diet Food.

Should I Avoid Gluten?

A wheat allergy doesn’t necessarily mean you should avoid gluten. Most wheat-free products are gluten-free, unless they contain rye, barley, or plain oats. You can get advice from your doctor or nutritionist if you need to avoid gluten. However, some gluten-free foods may contain wheat starch and are not suitable for those with wheat allergies. Always check the label.

Where can I find wheat?

Wheat is a grain and the main ingredient in many foods such as bread, chapattis, naan, cereals, biscuits, crackers, crepes, scones, pancakes, waffles, cakes, pizza, pasta, pastries and Yorkshire puddings. Also found in many prepared foods, including soups, sauces, condiments, soft drinks, processed meats, breaded/breaded meats and fish, and prepared foods.

Always check labels

In Addition, bold, italic, or underlined. For example, for unpackaged food sold in restaurants, cafes and delicatessens, written or verbal information about allergens must be provided.

Wheat allergy foods to avoid

The following are all types of wheat and will need to be avoided:

  • Bulgar wheat
  • Couscous
  • Durum wheat
  • Einkorn
  • Emmer
  • Farola
  • Freekah
  • Hydrolysed wheat protein
  • Kamut
  • Malt
  • Modified wheat starch
  • Rusk
  • Semolina
  • Triticale
  • Wheat bran
  • Wheat flour
  • Wheat germ
  • Whole wheat

Wheat Options

It helps in cooking and helps you get all the nutrients you need from your food. Products are now widely available. Corn, corn/pollen, millet, oats, quinoa, rice, rye, sorghum potatoes, rice, soybeans (eg sausages, hamburgers).

Wheat-free alternatives

There are many alternatives you can use as a substitute to wheat that will provide variety to your meals or can be used in baking, and will help you get all the nutrients you need from your diet. 

There are now plenty of wheat-free products available to buy:

  • Baked goods such as breads, breadcrumbs, cakes, cereals, crackers, crisp breads, rye crackers, oatcakes, corn cakes, rice cakes, pasta, pizza bases
  • Grains: amaranth, barley, buckwheat, corn, maize/polenta, millet, oats, quinoa, rice, rye, sorghum
  • Flours: barley, bean, buckwheat, carob, coconut, corn, gram, ground nut (e.g. peanut, almond), lentil, millet, oat, pea, potato, rice, soya, tiff, tapioca
  • Flakes: amaranth, barley, buckwheat, millet, rice, soya
  • Other alternatives are available, such as gravy, baking powder, fish and meat in breadcrumbs or batter, lager/beer, ready meals, soy sauce, soups, sauces, processed meat (e.g. sausages, burgers)


  • Chopped corn flakes are a good substitute.
  • Sausages often contain bread crumbs, so check the label and buy the wheat version available at supermarkets, butchers, and farmers markets.
  • Chinese, Thai, or Japanese: Soy sauce contains wheat unless declared gluten-free. Check the label to see if the restaurant or inn uses wheat soybeans.
  • Sauce: Try vegetable broth or wheat-free stock cubes, thicken with cornmeal, or use wheat-free instant his sauce. If you want color, add brown sauce.
  • Pasta: Wheat-free pasta cooks for less time than regular pasta and crumbles if overcooked. Wheat-free pasta is made from grains such as corn, rice, buckwheat, quinoa, or legume flours (beans, peas, lentils)
  • Sauces: Thickening sauces using non-wheat flour such as corn, rice, potatoes
  • To avoid lumps, mix the flour with cold water, add the warm milk or milk replacer, mix well, and slowly pour in the remaining warm milk until thickened. Then add cheese, parsley and other spices.
  • Beer and ale are made primarily from barley. However, some beers are made from a mixture of barley and wheat, and some European beers are made from wheat. There are also gluten-free and wheat-
  • Free beers. Always check the label.
  • Baking: Wheat-free flour has different baking properties than wheat flour, but can be used to make delicious cookies, cakes and pastries. Xanthan gum is a useful ingredient that can be added to improve the consistency and bind the mixture together. Pre-made homegrown and regular wheat-free flours are convenient and widely available. If baking powder is required, make sure it does not contain wheat.
  • If you’re making your own cake, let it sit in the fridge for 20 minutes, then wrap it between two sheets of plastic wrap to keep it from sticking. Good flour combinations are rice and soy flour or potato and polenta flour. You can also roll ready-made wheat dough.


But thankfully, there are plenty of wheat-free options out there, so doesn’t have to limit your diet or interfere with nutrient absorption.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *